Productive weekend

It’s 10:00 PM now and I’m still at work. There are four of us here so there is a light work load. As I’m currently doing nothing. I thought I might jot down a few lines about the weekend. It was very productive.

We signed the lease for the apartment and we are very excited to move, as it will be our first apartment together. The apartment is big: three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, living room and a veranda. We will start moving next Sunday and hopefully be in there by Monday.

The tricky part is that the actual apartment will not be ready before March, but the landlord was nice enough to let us stay in an apartment in the same building until the work on our apartment (apartment number 12) finishes.

After we signed the contract on Monday night we went to a fancy Iranian restaurant called Shebstani to celebrate … very good food and excellent service.

Also on Monday, I got a six-month multiple visa to Lebanon which is cool. Jeff’s job hunting is going well with a number of leads to pursue. He put a goal for himself to find a job by the end of this month. I’m also using my contacts here to distribute his CV, so things are looking good.

On Sunday we got ourselves a subscription with a DVD rental place called "DVD corner". We rented Identity, Adaptation, 28 Days Later and All about My Mother

We watched Identiy and Adaptation and both were really good. We are planning to watch 28 days later after I get back from work at midnight šŸ˜‰

By Natasha Tynes

Iā€™m a Jordanian-American journalist, writer, and media development professional based in Washington, DC.

1 comment

  1. Not sure if you will read this comment since it is posted to an entry in your archives. I was wondering if you had any advice on looking for a place to live here in Doha. Currently I work for a company here in Doha that rents houses for us to live in. If I sign up for another year here, I will be bringing my family to live with me. I will not be allowed to stay in the compound and will be forced to look for a place big enough for my wife, our 3 children (ages 12, 11, and 1), and moi. Any advice you can offer or any recommended contacts you know, would be greatly appreciated.
    Nelson Munoz

Comments are closed.